ASOP Grand Finals Set at Araneta Coliseum


ASOP-GRAND-FINALS-2014-300x220UNTV is joyful to inform the public that their weekly praise song writing TV program hosted by OPM premium balladeer Richard Reynoso and veteran TV host Toni Rose Gayda will stage its third year grand finals on September 23, 2014, Tuesday, 7 PM at the Smart-Araneta Coliseum.

A Song or Praise Music Festival or ASOP is the first ever song writing competition on Philippine television for praise songs that aims to bring back to the lives of people what seems to be lost and forgotten – giving thanks and glory to The Creator amidst the rat race, fear and violence humans are faced with nowadays – a mark that most songwriting competitions do not possess.

A brainchild of no less than Mr. Public Service himself, Kuya Daniel Razon, ASOP has been a venue not only for professional songwriters but also for aspiring and budding composers who have their own stories to tell through their songs and musical talents showcased year round.

Now in its third year, ASOP has produced three albums, each featuring twelve originally composed praise songs that emerged victorious in each of the twelve months from September to August interpreted by the most sought-after artists and big names in the local music scene.

Going international, being seen on UNTV 37 with live streaming on,  and heard over UNTV Radio La Verdad 1350 Khz, ASOP has been receiving song entries from key cities in the Philippines and overseas.

Aside from cash prizes to the weekly and monthly winners, the program gives all contestants free songwriting tips from authorities in the field of music.

Above all these, ASOP gives the songwriters and the audience the chance to offer thanks and songs of praises to the Supreme Musician.

Competing for this year’s best song will be the twelve monthly winners of the only weekly praise songwriting competition in Philippine TV.  Performing on that uplifting night of heavenly music will be some of the country’s top singing sensations as interpreters i.e. OPM Icons Rachel Alejandro, Bayang Barrios, Gail Blanco & Bo Cerrudo, famous band vocalists Mcoy Fundales (Kenyo/Orange & Lemon), Jek Manuel (I-Axe), Jason Fernandez (Rivermaya) & Ava Olivia Santos (Freestyle), singing champions Beverly Caimen (WCOPA 2013 Senior Grand Champion), Shanne Velasco (Ka-Voice ni Idol, Ikaw at Echo 2013 grand winner)  and vocal group members Daryl Ong (Voices of 5), Walton Cerrudo (Voices of 5) and new promising artist Jessa Mae Gabon.

On our 1st year grand finals night, Senator Vicente “Tito” Sotto III was the chairman of the board of judges and Mr. Joey De Leon chaired the panel last year.


Here is the complete list of ASOP’s Grand Finalists competing for this year:

1.     “Hangga’t May Tinig Ako” (September)

Composer:  Jinnie Adilan

Interpreter:  Daryl Ong

2.     “Awit ng Puso Ko” (October)

Composer:  Empol Balbin

Interpreter:  Bo Cerrudo

3.     “Pagpupuring Walang Hanggan” (November)

Composer:  Cesar Montano

Interpreter:  Mcoy Fundales

4.     “Sa Bawat Araw” (December)

Composer:  Marlon Nabia

Interpreter:  Shanne Velasco

5.     “Ikaw ang Tangi Kong Minamahal” (January)

Composer: Ralph Lauren Refil

Interpreter:  Gail Blanco

6.     “Biyaya” (February)

Composer:  Meldin Nabia

Interpreter:  Bayang Barrios

7.     “Tanging Gabay” (March)

Composer:  Arniel Villagonza

Interpreter:  Rachel Alejandro

8.     “Kislap” (April)

Composer:  Oliver Narag

Interpreter:  Jessa Mae Gabon

9.     “God will Win Our Fight” (May)

Composer:  Ricardo Sanchez

Interpreters:  Jek Manuel and Jason Fernandez

10.  “May Awa ang Dios” (June)

Composer:  Louise Lyle Robles

Interpreter:  Beverly Caimen

11.  “You are Lord of All” (July)

Composer:  Ma. Luz Lilet Esteban

Interpreter:  Ava Olivia Santos

12.  “Panginoon Kay Buti Mo” (August)

Composer:  Jesse Bayodoc

Interpreter:  Walton Zerrudo

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *